Guild Programs:

The programs for our general monthly meetings feature local, state or national quilt/fiber artists, activities for guild members, or entertainment.   Our guest speakers will introduce you to innovative and fun techniques that will give you new ideas for your own projects.   

Guests are invited to all meetings except the December meeting.  The guest fee is $3.00 per meeting.

Unless otherwise stated, all meetings begin at 7 p.m. Meetings are held at the:

   Folsom Community Center
   52 Natoma Street
   Folsom

Click here for directions
Guild Workshops:

One of the great benefits of being a member of our guild is the opportunity to take workshops from our fabulous guest speakers.  The workshops are taught the day after the monthly meeting.  Workshops are for members, unless the workshops are not filled.  If a workshop is not filled by our members three months prior to the workshop, then it will be opened up to non-members.

Unless other wise noted:
  • The fee for a workshop is $35.00.
  • Workshops are from 9:30am to 4:00pm
  • Lunch at 12:00.
Contact the Program Chair for further information or to register for a workshop. program.chair@folsomquilt.org

Workshops are held at the:
   Masonic Center
   
1000 Duchow Way
   Folsom

Stacks Image 827
Upcoming Programs for 2018-2019:
October
Date: Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Program:Sandy Corbin - Making scrappy Quilts Fresh
Workshop:Letty's Bag
Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018


November
Date: Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Program: Guild Challenges
Workshop:None


December
Date: Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Program: Christmas Potluck
Workshop:None


January
Date: Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Program:Peggy Martin - Enjoy the Journey
Workshop:Letty's Bag
Date: Wednesday, January 9, 2019


February
Date: Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Program:Linda Schmidt - Down & Dirty Design and Terrific Techniques
Workshop:Creating With Cool Stuff
Date: Wednesday, February 13, 2019


Past Programs for 2018-2019:
June
Date: Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Program: Lisa McKissick - Lisa McKissick - Tool Timer
Workshop:Northern Lights Paper Piecing Technique
Date: Wednesday, June 13, 2018


July
Date: Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Program: Members-Only Ice Cream Social and Demos
Workshop:None


August
Date: Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Program: Marcia Stein - It Helps to Have a Camera - Finding Photographic Subjects and Using
  Them in Your Quilt
Workshop:Picture This!
Date: Wednesday, August 15, 2018


September
Date: Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Program: Laurel Anderson - Laurel's Search for Perfect Appliqué
Workshop:Spring Flowers Machine Appliqué Magic
Date: Wednesday, September 12, 2018